Contact Us
Entrepreneurs

We're helping entrepreneurs
build tomorrow's healthcare

Entrepreneurs

We are a venture capital investment company.

We are committed to helping the entrepreneurs who want to be the architects of tomorrow's healthcare.

Our approach is sustainable and our driving force is above all the desire to support and nurture the development of companies that want to give new meaning to health.

Our roots are bound to the DNA of SRS, our main investor: entrepreneurship, health and human values, respect for the corporate culture and projects of the women and men who build them.

Digital

Data science, artificial intelligence, web platforms, the Internet of Things, telemedicine, e-collaboration: The omnipresent digital realm provides carers and patients in care a safe, fast and personalized response, at lower cost.

Our digital expertise means we understand how start-ups contribute to transforming our healthcare businesses and to put this expertise and our digital network (marketing, sales, HR) at the service of our portfolio companies.

Health 

Our aim is to optimize care, promote fitness and foster research. Health has been our job for 35 years. We are an offshoot of SRS -- Sagesse-Retraite-Santé (Wisdom, Retirement, Health), whose founder, Yves Journel, is recognized as a key player in the health and medical-social sectors, with an emphasis on service provision.

Our professional insight and health network are hence second to none.

Who are we ?

A force for action in healthcare

e-Health is defined by the WHO as : "digital services for the well-being of the person". Yet, despite this hopeful definition, the reality is more alarming and there are many challenges to be faced.

Care initiatives as we know them can be circuitous, time-consuming and expensive. France is characterized by unequal access to care, even as its population ages. As a result, urban areas are experiencing a concentration of available healthcare, leading to the congestion of emergency centres, while rural areas suffer a scarcity of care, virtually leading to medical wastelands.

The hyper-targeting of care, the fight against chronic disease, prevention and service: today, technology, data systems and the ingenuity of entrepreneurs sensitive to the care of French people are all bringing innovative solutions, building the health of tomorrow.

Now is therefore the time to commit to this change and to support its architects, bringing new answers to future expectations in new ways.

We want to anticipate the upheavals in our field.

We are a catalyst for growth, focused on the entrepreneurs and investors who are crafting tomorrow's healthcare. We want to be a sustainable player in the new medicine, which we regard as both digital and human.

Our desire is to reconcile the practices of care and prevention with new technologies, to create sustainable value, and to contribute to the development of the companies in which we invest.

Thus, our aim is to improve the daily  life of the most vulnerable, the elderly, the disabled and their caregivers via the Internet of Things, as well as the optimization of care pathways and medical care. 

Promoting the evolution of medical treatment towards preventive, personalized and participative healthcare. 


We wish to anticipate the upheavals caused by new technologies in our businesses and support the creation of value of fledgling e-Health organisations which are helping the vulnerable (through illness, age, or disability), their relatives and caregivers.

Yves Journel

Our Portfolio

Our team

Sagesse Retraite Santé - Our team
Yves Journel
Sagesse Retraite Santé - Our team
Sandrine Avelange
Sagesse Retraite Santé - Our team
Pauline de Breteuil
Sagesse Retraite Santé - Notre équipe
Pierre Chabaud

Contact Us

10 Rue Treilhard
75008 Paris
MAIL : contact@majycc.com

Contact us

Contact
Entrepreneurs

Nous aidons les entrepreneurs
à construire la santé de demain

Entrepreneurs

Nous sommes une société d’investissement « venture capital ».
Nous nous engageons pour les entrepreneurs qui veulent être les architectes de la santé de demain.
Notre approche s’inscrit dans la durée et notre motivation tient avant tout de la volonté d’accompagner et d’aider durablement au développement des entreprises qui veulent redonner du sens à la santé.
Nos racines sont liées à l’ADN d’SRS, notre investisseur principal : entrepreneuriat, santé et valeurs humaines, respect de la culture des entreprises et des projets des femmes et hommes qui les bâtissent.

Digital

Datascience, intelligence artificielle, plateformes web, objets connectés, télémédecine, e-collaboration… Le digital est omniprésent et apporte aux soignants et aux patients pris en charge une réponse sûre, rapide et personnalisée, à moindres coûts. 
Notre expertise dans le digital, nous permet de bien comprendre comment les startups contribuent à transformer nos métiers de la santé et à mettre cette expertise et notre réseau digital (marketing, commercial, RH …) au service de nos participations. 

Santé 

Nous voulons optimiser les prises en charges, faciliter les parcours santé et encourager la recherche. La santé est notre métier depuis 35 ans. Yves Journel, le fondateur d’SRS -Sagesse Retraite Santé- , dont nous sommes issus, est reconnu comme un acteur incontournable dans le secteur sanitaire et médico-social, avec une composante de prestations de services forte.
Notre connaissance métier et notre réseau santé sont donc inégalables.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Un momentum dans la santé pour intervenir

La e-santé est définie par l’OMS comme : “les services du numérique au service du bien-être de la personne”. Pourtant, face à cette définition porteuse d’espoir, se dresse un constat alarmant et de nombreux défis.

Les parcours de soins tels que nous les connaissons peuvent être longs et sinueux, chronophages et coûteux. La France est caractérisée par un accès aux soins inégal, alors même que sa population vieillit. Ainsi, les zones urbaines connaissent une concentration des offres des soins, entrainant l’engorgement des centres d’urgences, alors même que d’autres, plus rurales, subissent une raréfaction des soins, entrainant parfois de véritables déserts médicaux.

Hyperpersonnalisation des soins, lutte contre les maladies chroniques, prévention et service : aujourd’hui, la technologie, la data et l’ingéniosité d’entrepreneurs sensibles aux parcours de soins des français, apportent des solutions innovantes et construisent la santé de demain. 

Il est ainsi temps de s’engager pour cette mutation et de soutenir ses architectes. D’apporter la réponse aux attentes de nouveaux usages. 

Nous voulons anticiper les bouleversements de nos métiers.

Nous sommes un catalyseur de croissance, tourné vers les entrepreneurs et investisseurs qui font la santé de demain. Nous voulons être acteur durable de la nouvelle médecine, que nous voyons digitale et humaine. 

Nous voulons réconcilier les pratiques du soin et de la prévention avec les nouvelles technologies.
Nous voulons créer de la valeur durable, contribuer au développement des entreprises dans lesquelles nous investissons.

Ainsi, notre ambition est d’améliorer la vie quotidienne des plus fragiles, des seniors et personnes en handicapes et leurs aidants, tant via les objets connectés que l’optimisation des parcours de soin et des prises en charges médicales.

Favorisant ainsi, l’évolution d’une prise en charge curative, à une santé préventive, personnalisée et participative.
 


Nous souhaitons anticiper les bouleversements induits par les nouvelles technologies dans nos métiers et soutenir la création de valeur des jeunes entreprises de e.santé, qui aident les personnes fragilisées (maladie, âge, handicape), leurs proches et les soignants
Yves Journel

Notre Portfolio

Notre équipe

Sagesse Retraite Santé - Notre équipe
Yves Journel
Sagesse Retraite Santé - Notre équipe
Sandrine Avelange
Sagesse Retraite Santé - Notre équipe
Pauline de Breteuil
Sagesse Retraite Santé - Notre équipe
Pierre Chabaud

Contact

10 Rue Treilhard
75008 Paris
MAIL : contact@majycc.com

Nous contacter